June 22, 2016

Letting go of those things that have given me a sense of security has not been easy. I would not have embarked on this adventure  if my husband Dan had not heard the same calling.

A calling to step out of our comfort zone on an epic journey of letting go and letting God. Less of us and more of Him.

So we sold our house, our cars, and just about of everything  else or we gave it away. After downsizing or purging all the things we spent the last 42 years acquiring, we moved into our fifth wheel, and informed our family and our employers that we were retiring  on June 30, 2016 and headed for the open road.

Yes that’s right, the open road. For how long, we don’t  know…1 year, 2 years, 3 years….or more.

Now I know some of you may think we are crazy and some of you may actually wish you had the nerve to do it too. I am not saying this is for everyone but I can tell you we have heard a still small voice prompting and lovingly wooing us to trust and obey.  You might ask what does that even mean anyway and maybe your even a bit concerned that we are hearing voices. If I haven’t scared you off yet, in my blog I am going to explain.

In my blogs I am going to discuss how we made our financial and downsizing decisions and how we are adjusting to a new way of life…..on a budget.

Our transition plan from life as we know it today, includes walking the Camino de Santiago, a 500 mile pilgrimage from France to Spain.

I invite you to follow along as I document our adventures, our challenges and what we learn along the way.

Our motto:  Live life with no regrets, grateful, wild and free.

 

 

